Plugin Extensions

Available since v. 2.0.1

  • Better administration menu appearance

  • Check plugins updates when the Atlassian Marketplace connection is turned off

Available since v. 2.1.0

  • Switch to a different user

Available since v. 2.15.0

  • REST API Configuration - select some Extender for Confluence REST APIs (only those that make changes in Space configuration) to prevent their use by space administrators.

Available since 2.18.0

  • Notify Watchers

Available since 2.20.1

  • 'Better administration menu appearance ' - added ability to disable/enable this feature

Notify Watchers

Forget and replace the old Notify watchers button with a new Save & Notify button similar to the standard Save button.

Additionally, you can choose which button is primary and activate this feature for specific user groups.

 

BTW, this feature is available in all languages ​​supported by Confluence , example:


REST API Configuration

Confluence Administrators can select some Extender for Confluence REST APIs (only those that make changes in Space configuration) to prevent their use by space administrators.


Better administration menu appearance

This function changes the css styles of the administration menu to make sections more visible

Confluence

Extender

Confluence

Extender

 

 

 

How to disable this feature

  1. Please go to Manage apps page - click Confluence Administration → Manage apps or go to CONFLUENCE_URL/plugins/servlet/upm page

  2. Find the Extender for Confluence app and click on it

  3. Now click on * modules enabled link

  4. Find [CSS] Better administration menu appearance module and click Disabled

  5. Reload page


Check plugins updates when the Atlassian Marketplace connection is turned off

This option check plugins updates when the Atlassian Marketplace connection is turned off.

Clicking on badges will open the details page of the new version in the Atlassian Marketplace.


Switch to a different user

Switch User allows you to temporarily assume the identity of another user.

You can use it for many cases, such as:

  • reproducing and troubleshooting problems specific to a user to diagnose permissions issues.

  • updating an issue on behalf of another user if they are unavailable.

  • and many other issues and cases

 

To switch back to the original user, click the icon in the top right corner of the menu bar

 

When is used, it will generate a log entry in the audit log like so: